Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Preview

How to Sow Vegetables Seeds

New to growing? Bit overwhelmed by the apparent complexities of starting veg from seed? Join me at the potting bench to learn the faff-free and joy-filled basics.

Come with me to the potting bench…

… where I cover the fundamentals of seed sowing:

  • How to choose seeds

  • What compost to use

  • What vessels to grow in

  • How to actually sow seeds

  • What to veg seeds sow now

As always, there are more than a few bloopers (but not quite as many as last time) but hopefully, despite the low-tech vibe, you’ll feel like it’s just you and me pottering in the garden and that sowing seeds isn’t as complicated as the RHS manuals would have you believe…

If you’d like to become a paid subscriber, it costs just 77p/wk and, as well as giving you access to videos like this along with other weekly loveliness, it also means you’ll be supporting my work and allowing me to buy decent seed compost.

I hope you find this video useful. Do leave me a message with your feedback and any questions. And stay tuned for next time when I will have… (drumroll)… a greenhouse. (Oooooo…)

Leave a comment

Useful links and show notes

Here are links to all the brands and products I mentioned in the video.

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Tales from the Veg Patch by Kathy Slack to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.