Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Preview

How to make leek, mushroom and chestnut stuffed flatbreads

Join me in the kitchen for a windy, messy, slightly ramshackle cooking session. Complete with TikTok bread tear and much dribbling down chin deliciousness.

Come join me in the kitchen…

… for another, occasionally haphazard, often comic, cooking session. No invading spaniels like last time, but certainly a few bloopers. No matter. Deliciousness is worth it.

I was intending to welcome you to my new outdoor cooking space in this video, but the elements conspired against me and I had to retreat indoors, as you’ll see.

Still, wherever they are made, these flatbreads, stuffed with leeks, mushrooms and chestnuts, are, as well as another chance to berate myself for not growing leeks (see last week’s leek recipes), a joyful, messy, dribble down your chin kind of delicious.

If you’d like to become a paid subscriber, it costs just 77p/wk and, as well as giving you access to recipe videos like this as well as other weekly loveliness, it also means you’ll be supporting my work and allowing me to keep cooking (in a gale).

Hope you enjoy the video. Do let me know what you think and how you get on with the recipe in a comment below. And stay tuned for a functioning outdoor cooking space coming soon (ish)…

Leave a comment

Leek, mushroom and chestnut flatbreads

This flatbread recipe is so easy and quick that you’ll be using it daily, stuffed or otherwise. The filling too is easily repurposed as a filling for filo parcels or to stir through pasta. The herby butter is everything, don’t be tempted to omit it.

Makes 4.

For the filling:

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Tales from the Veg Patch by Kathy Slack to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.