Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Preview
2

A tour of the June veg patch

Grab a cuppa and take a stroll through the jungle with me.
2

Hello and welcome to my monthly video for paid subscribers which might be a trip to a fancy kitchen garden (like this) or a cook along (this) or, as this month, a tour of my garden. Paid subscribers also get a weekly recipe (like this) & lots of extras. Whatever sort of reader you are, I’m just grateful you’re here. Otherwise it’d just be me and the lettuce (who are friendly enough, but it’s not the same). So thank you.

The veg patch is changing daily in the June warmth and long days, so come for a wander around the beds and I’ll show you what’s growing (and what’s not) and we can compare notes.

Incidentally, you can watch those growing tutorials I mention here.

As ever, do drop any questions you have about the patch in a comment below. I’d love your tips too. Especially when it comes to carrot germination…

Leave a comment

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Tales from the Veg Patch by Kathy Slack to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.