Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
14

Rough Patch: an exclusive preview of my new book

Join me in the greenhouse, Jackanory style, as I read a short extract from Rough Patch, which is out in Feb (also features me stumbling over my own words...)
14

Come into the greenhouse and have a sit down while I read a little snippet from Rough Patch. This extract is in the January chapter (each chapter covers one month) and tells the tale of two debauched pigs and what their rampaging in my garden taught me about imperfection.

Rough Patch, is out on 6th February 2025 with illustrations by Rosie Ramsden. I know February is a long way off, but pre-orders make a huge difference, basically they determine the success of the book before it even comes out (more on that here), so if you’d like to read more, please do consider placing your order now.

Pre-order Rough Patch

(And if you do, then please save your receipt because I’m planning some extra goodies for lovely folk who pre-order and you’ll need proof of pre-order to claim them.)

14 Comments